James Madison University Academic Calendar & Key Dates 2022-2023

James Madison University (JMU) was founded in 1908 in Harrisonburg, Virginia. Set upon an area of 721 acres, it ranks third in the list of Best Colleges in Regional Universities, South 2022. Let’s explore James Madison University Academic Calendar and its key dates.  

JMU Academic Calendar For Summer Session 2022 

Here are the key dates of the JMU Academic Calendar for Summer Session 2022. 

  1. The advanced registration for Summer session 2022 begins on March 28, 2022 (Monday).
  2. The one-week summer session classes commence on May 16, 2022 (Monday). 
  3. The final exams of the one-week summer session commence on May 20, 2022 (Friday).
  4. The classes for two-week, four-week, six-week, eight-week, ten-week, and twelve-week summer sessions commence on May 16, 2022 (Monday). 
  5. May 30, 2022 (Monday) is a holiday on account of Memorial Day. 
  6. The final exams of the two-week and four-week summer session commence on June 17, 2022 (Friday).
  7. June 20, 2022 (Monday) is a holiday on account of Juneteenth.
  8. The final exams of the six-week summer session commence on June 1, 2022 (Friday).
  9. Classes are suspended on the Fourth of July, 2022 (Monday). 
  10. The last date for submission of Comprehensive Assessment Results & Scholarly Document is July 13, 2022 (Wednesday) for August 2022 Graduation Candidates.
  11. The final exams of the four-week and eight-week summer session commence on July 15, 2022 (Friday).
  12.  The final exams of the ten-week summer session commence on July 29, 2022 (Friday).
  13. The deadline for summer graduates to complete their coursework is August 12, 2022 (Friday). 
  14. The second final exam for the six-week, eight-week, and twelve-week summer session is on August 12, 2022 (Friday). 
  15. The first day of the CLN session is on August 15, 2022 (Monday).
  16. The last class day of the CLN summer session is on August 23, 2022 (Tuesday). 

James Madison University Academic Calendar For Fall Semester 2022 

Here are the key dates of the JMU Academic Calendar for Fall Session 2022. 

  1. The registration for Fall Semester 2022 begins on April 11, 2022 (Monday).
  2. The move-in day for freshers in JMU is from August 19, 2022 (Friday) at 12:00 am to August 20, 2022 (Saturday). 
  3. The move-in day for transfer students in JMU is on August 21, 2022 (Sunday), between 8 am to 12 noon.
  4. The move-in day for upper-class students in JMU is August 21, 2022 (Sunday) to August 23, 2022 (Tuesday). According to the JMU Academic Calendar, there will be limited move-in hours on Monday & Tuesday. 
  5. The classes for Fall session 2022 commence on August 24, 2022.
  6. The deadline for students to withdraw from the university, along with the refund and tuition fee cancellation, is on September 13, 2022 (Tuesday).
  7. The Family Weekend 2022 commences from September 30, 2022 (Friday) and lasts till October 2, 2022 (Sunday).
  8. The last class for First Block courses is on October 11, 2022 (Tuesday).
  9. The classes for Second Block courses commence on October 13, 2022 (Thursday).
  10. JMU Fall Break commences on October 12, 2022 (Wednesday) and ends on October 14, 2022 (Friday).
  11. The Homecoming 2022 Holiday commences on October 21, 2022 (Friday) to October 23, 2022 (Sunday). 
  12. The Thanksgiving Holiday 2022 commences on November 19, 2022 (Wednesday) to November 28, 2022 (Monday).
  13. The last class day is on November 28, 2022 (Monday).
  14. The final examination for Fall session 2022 commences on December 10, 2022 (Saturday) to December 16, 2022 (Friday).
  15. The deadline for December graduates to complete their coursework is December 16, 2022 (Friday). 
  16. The December Commencement Ceremony is on December 17, 2022 (Saturday).

James Madison University Academic Calendar For Winter Session 2023 

Here are the key dates of the JMU Academic Calendar for Winter Session 2023. (Note: It’s an optional session both for students and faculty).

  1. The classes for Winter Session 1 and Winter Session 2 commence on January 2, 2023 (Monday).
  2. The final examinations for Winter Session 1 are on January 6, 2023 (Friday).
  3. The classes for Winter Session 3 commence on January 9, 2023 (Monday).
  4. The final examinations for Winter Session 2 & Session 3 are on January 13, 2022 (Friday).

James Madison University Academic Calendar For Spring Semester 2023  

Here are the key dates of the JMU Academic Calendar for Spring Session 2023.

  1. The registration for Spring Semester 2023 begins on November 7, 2022 (Monday). 
  2. January 16, 2023 (Tuesday) is a holiday on account of the Martin Luther King, Jr. Day holiday. 
  3. The classes for JMU Spring 2023 commence on January 17, 2023 (Tuesday).
  4. The deadline for students to withdraw from the university, along with the refund and tuition fee cancellation, is on February 7, 2023 (Tuesday).
  5. The First Block Course classes end on March 7, 2023 (Tuesday). 
  6. JMU Spring breaks 2023 commences on March 13, 2023 (Monday) to March 17, 2023 (Friday). The classes commence from March 20, 2022 (Monday).
  7. The Second Block Course classes commence on March 20, 2023 (Monday).
  8. The last class day for Spring semester 2023 is May 4, 2023 (Thursday).
  9. The final examinations commence from May 5, 2023 (Friday) to May 11, 2023 (Thursday).
  10. The Commencement Ceremonies begin from May 11, 2023 (Thursday) to May 13, 2023 (Saturday).
Share this:

Related Posts

Penn State Academic Calendar

PSU Academic Calendar (Penn State) 2022-2023

Pennsylvania State University (also known as PSU or Penn State University) has its campuses throughout California. Founded in 1855, it is one of the largest universities in…

Share this:
NYU Academic Calendar

NYU Academic Calendar 2022 – 2023

NYU (New York University), chartered in 1831, stands as a private research university in New York City. Here’s the NYU Academic Calendar 2022 – 2023.  NYU Academic…

Share this:
UGA Academic Calendar

UGA Academic Calendar 2022 – 2023

UGA (University Of Georgia) was established in 1785 in Athens, Georgia. This public land-grant research university is among the oldest public universities in the U.S. Let’s explore…

Share this:
UCLA Academic Calendar

UCLA Academic Calendar 2022 – 2023

In 1881, the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA) was founded and today, it stands among the second-oldest of the 10-campus. According to the World report and…

Share this:
BYU Academic Calendar

BYU Academic Calendar 2022 – 2023

BYU (Brigham Young University) was established in 1875. This public research university stretches over 560 acres in Utah, United States. It offers 26 doctoral programs, 64 master’s…

Share this:
Purdue University Academic Calendar and Key Dates

Purdue University Academic Calendar and Key Dates 2022

Purdue University, located in West Lafayette, Indiana, is a public land-grant research university. Established in 1869, the university is the most popular for its engineering programs. Let’s…

Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.